On the Fifth Day of Random Acts of Kindness

Standard

As I stood in our pantry eating my peanut butter & jelly sandwich and selecting the rest of my lunch, I noticed a can pile up on shelf #2.  We use very few canned goods, but I have a habit of buying them thinking that we will make chili more than once per year.  Our annual chili cook-off with friends occurs… well annually at best.  So I packed up the cans in a box while finishing my sandwich.  My dear husband will appreciate the sudden disappearance of the soup cans.  Tomorrow I will deliver the cans to our local food bank.  I heard that the shelves are really empty this year, so happy pantry clean out lunches everyone!

Leave a Reply

