On the Sixth Day of Random Acts of Kindness

Standard

Are you thinking about donating those old eyeglasses that are simply collecting dust in your bathroom drawers?  Those eyeglasses that could be used in an emergency situation if a) you needed to wear multiple pairs at the same time and b) you could navigate down the stairs with them on.  Those eyeglasses you wore in college are probably not your prescription anymore after years of staring at computer screens.  Just speaking from experience and my attempts to save a bit of money.  In a moment of fashionable impulse a couple of years ago, I picked out some really trendy bright pink frames that I’ve worn precisely twice.  They would be super cute on a young teenager, but they are definitely not me.   When I called my eye doctor this morning to make my annual appointment I inquired about bringing in my old eyeglasses for donation.  Of course you can!  My eye doctor cleans them up and gives them to someone with the same prescription who could not otherwise afford them.  Bye Bye Pink and Squints.

Leave a Reply

